Tuesday Treat #27

It’s been a long time since I did a Tuesday Treat, but I’m back! This is a strange one for me, for a couple of reasons. Firstly, I thought I didn’t like Sean Connery, and secondly, I only like him as a young man! The truth is that I don’t really like Sean Connery, for various reasons, and I always assumed that my favourite classic Bond was Roger Moore. Then I watched Goldfinger, and I realised that, actually, I wasn’t qualified to make that kind of an assertion having never seen a Connery Bond film. Watching Goldfinger made me realise that a) he’s a pretty great Bond, and b) he’s a pretty tasty Bond too. So I know I’m arriving a little late to this party, but shall we just embrace the fact that I turned up at all?

As for the whole old man/young man thing, this is one of those rare occasions where I don’t think this man has improved with age. Marlon Brando also fits into that category.

 

Sean Connery James Bond

~ source ~

Sean Connery James Bond

~ source ~

Sean Connery James Bond

~ source ~

Sean Connery James Bond

~ source ~

Leave a comment