Link Love

It’s been such a long time since I did a Link Love post! But I’m a super-organised blogger these days, with a notebook and everything, so we’re back on!

Firstly we have Literary Fashions; dresses either made of books, or inspired by them. I particularly like the sweater inspired by The Bell Jar and the dress that is actually a map of Middle Earth.

This is fascinating – Joanna featured the work of photographer François Brunelle, who has found 200 pairs of people who look like identical twins but aren’t related!

~ source ~

Talking of twins – which Wakefield twin are you? No surprise that I came out as Elizabeth. I’m hardly a Jessica, am I?

A Hollywood height chart. Are you surprised that Robert Downey Jr is the same height as Tom Cruise?

I shouldn’t really need to read an article giving advice on how to get rid of stuff, but evidently I do, because I hardly ever get rid of stuff.

How perfect is this treehouse wedding? That’s going on the If-I-Ever-Get-Married inspiration list. Also, Fairytale Treehouses around the world.

The Useless Web takes you to a useless website. I got Koalastothemax the first time I tried it. Completely useless, but utterly compelling.

If you are fond of your graphic tees but don’t know how to wear them without looking like a teenager, xoJane has some suggestions.

~ source ~

 

Finally, saving the very best for last, 61 photos from Barack Obama’s year. Each one is a gem. I can’t wait for the inauguration!

Leave a comment