Mondaying

Right now, I am mostly…

Curling : My hair is just about long enough to curl again. It’s pretty much this, and this alone, that is making me reluctant to have it cut again. But then I look at photos of me with my bob, and I want it short again! Being me is so hard.

Watching : I am catching up with Scandal, because I watched the first series way back when (not to be a hipster about it, but I totally watched it before anyone else knew what it was!), and then for some reason I stopped! So I decided now was the time to catch up, and I’m doing just that. I love it, and think it’s so entertaining in a trashy kind of way, but it doesn’t half make me want to watch The West Wing again.

Subscribing : Empire had a special offer in last month’s issue where you could subscribe for just £18 for the year, so I was all over that. It works out to £1.50 an issue, instead of £3.99 if you buy it, so it was a no brainer really. I only did it at the weekend, so I had to buy this one in the shop, but I’ve had fun going through the (flawed) 301 list, and working out how many I’ve seen. It’s 99, in case you’re interested, but I have plans to watch many more.

Watching : On Saturday I went to the cinema to see X-Men: Days of Future Past, and not to pre-empt my blog post too much, I bloody loved it. Funnily enough, Timehop told me that two years ago to the day, I shared a link on Facebook and bemoaned how long the sequel to Days of Future Past was going to take. I’m not bemoaning how long X-Men: Apocalypse is going to take (another two years if you’re interested).

Hero-worshipping : There’s a blog post to come on it, but on Friday night, I went with my friends to see Derren Brown’s Infamous show. It was everything I expected it to be and so much more. Gosh, I just loved it so much! Blog post coming soon!

Leave a comment